Summer Homecoming 2012 Planning (Day 3)

UWF’s Past Homecomings

UWF Homecoming has such a unique history. I was doing some background research on some of the past years / events and I found quite a bit of consistency with traditions, which is pretty neat. One of the events that stuck out to me was SCHMACK by Baptist Collegiate Ministries (BCM). I would be highly interested to know more about what this event consists of and all that it entails or has entailed. From my research It doesn’t seem to have continued as an event after a certain year. Perhaps due to a differentiating student body or being replaced by another event / activity? Furthermore, I think that participating in Two Steppin’ Tuesday would have been fun and entertaining. Granted, I am by no means a coordinated dancer, I still feel that it would have been humorous to watch me at last attempt to dance.

I am super excited to see the schedule for Homecoming 2012 follow through. There are going to be a lot of great events that display our Blue and Green Argo Spirit! I challenge each-and-every-one of you to come out to as many events as you can. Trust me, you will not want to miss a moment.

Check out the link to the past UWF Homecomings. It is a great walk down memory lane and a visual display of where we have come from 1999 to 2009 and beyond.

136 days until Homecoming 2012. GO ARGOS!

Leave a Reply

